top of page
Search
  • Hannah Bruce Opris

Dental Experiences

Updated: Nov 7, 2020

I would like to attend dental school in the upcoming cycle and so I have worked hard to incorporate dental experiences into my undergraduate adventure.

For the last three years and presently I have been interning weekly at Dr. Goldman’s dental practice, I have been intaking patients, filing, sterilizing equipment, handing instruments, assisting as needed, observing procedures, developing x-rays, and mounting x-rays.

I have also been a member of The American Student Dental Association, which offers a number of dental related opportunities and events to help enrich students in the pursuit of dentistry.

In addition, As a member of FIU’s PreDental Society I have been able to participate in numerous events and experiences. I helped to fundraise for the chapter’s philanthropic ventures and attended meetings on a monthly basis. An example of one experience which was very interesting was when FIU’s PreDental Society hosted an Impression Workshop with the assistance of a Dentist, where I was able to take impressions for the first time.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page