top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Opris

Professional Experiences

Updated: Nov 7, 2020

As part of my undergraduate experience, I completed two professional experiences. I was a hospital intern and a learning assistant

During my time as a Broward General Intern, I assisted in taking physical assessments of patients, and was able to get hands on training for my Certified Medical Administrative Assistant License.Each week we were assigned to a new unit in the hospital to gain a well-rounded knowledge of all the units.

As a Learning Assistant for Vertebrate Zoology with Dr. Eddy, I work about eight hours a week. I assist the professor and the students during lecture by working with small groups on in-class assignments, attending weekly prep meetings, hosting review workshops, providing students with feedback on their projects and attending a seminar for first time Learning Assistants.



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page